Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Library: Partnership institutions

Our online library - find digital resources and help

What resources are our partnerships entitled to?

Many of our partner institution students can access our resources. If your institution and course is listed below, click on the name to see which resources you're entitled to access.

  • ACLS humanities e-books
  • Annual Bibliography of English language and Literature
  • Britannica Academic
  • Business Source Premier
  • Cambridge Books Online
  • Cambridge Companions Online - Literature and Classics
  • Cambridge Companions Online - Philosophy, Religion and Culture
  • Cambridge Journals
  • Childlink
  • CINAHL
  • De Gruyter Online Journal Archive SSH English Collection
  • EBSCO E-books
  • Education Research Complete
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Literary Encyclopedia
  • Periodicals Archive Online (Collection 4)
  • ProQuest E-book Central
  • ProQuest Archives
  • PsycArticles
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Sage Read and Publish deal
  • Sage Research Methods
  • SportDiscus
  • VLeBooks - Askews and Holts
  • Wiley Read and Publish deal
  • Wiley E-books
  • ACLS humanities e-books
  • Annual Bibliography of English language and Literature
  • Britannica Academic
  • Business Source Premier
  • Cambridge Books Online
  • Cambridge Companions Online - Literature and Classics
  • Cambridge Companions Online - Philosophy, Religion and Culture
  • Cambridge Journals
  • Childlink
  • CINAHL
  • De Gruyter Online Journal Archive SSH English Collection
  • EBSCO E-books
  • Education Research Complete
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Literary Encyclopedia
  • Periodicals Archive Online (Collection 4)
  • ProQuest E-book Central
  • ProQuest Archives
  • PsycArticles
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Sage Read and Publish deal
  • Sage Research Methods
  • SportDiscus
  • VLeBooks - Askews and Holts
  • Wiley Read and Publish deal
  • Wiley E-books

How to access e-resources

Search for resources in the usual way using our library catalogue or Journal Finder, or have a look at the databases we have access to.

Once you've found what you need, click on the resource and sign in using OpenAthens with your Newman University network login details.

You can use a wide range of resources, however access to some resources to students from partner institutions is not allowed due to licensing restrictions, so there may be some search results you can't access.


For the most up to date COVID-19 related changes, check our COVID-19 webpage.

View current service issues

Contact us | Feedback | Accessibility statement | Connect with us Facebook logo Twitter bird logo